Skip to Main Content
Michigan State Unviersity
Search
 

Global Topical Navigation

Global Navigation

About

  • Mission & Vision
  • History
  • Collecting policy
  • Jobs available
  • Conferences and meetings
  • Research Initiatives
    • Digital Curation Planning Project
    • Spartan Archive Project
  • Current events blog
  • Contact
    • Staff
    • Map
    • Parking

Records Management

  • Purpose and goals
    • Active and inactive records
    • Vital and nonvital records
    • Retention schedules
  • Policies
  • FAQs and definitions
  • Retention schedules
    • General retention schedules
    • Specialized retention schedules
  • Creating a records management plan for your unit
  • Records transfer, retrieval, and destruction
    • Transferring records
    • Retrieving records
    • Returning records
    • Records destruction
  • Scanning
  • Media Storage Service
  • Education and training
    • Records Management Strategies
  • Forms and other resources

Collections

  • Guides
  • On the Banks of the Red Cedar
  • Exhibits
  • Documenting Diversity @ MSU
  • Civil War
  • Vietnam Project Archives
  • Web Archives

Research

  • Finding aids
  • Reading room
  • Reproduction
    • Fees
    • Copyright
  • Citation examples
  • DVD

Outreach

  • MSU classes
  • Community presentations
  • K–12

Giving

Global Navigation

About

  • Mission & Vision
  • History
  • Collecting policy
  • Jobs available
  • Conferences and meetings
  • Research Initiatives
    • Digital Curation Planning Project
    • Spartan Archive Project
  • Current events blog
  • Contact
    • Staff
    • Map
    • Parking

Records Management

  • Purpose and goals
    • Active and inactive records
    • Vital and nonvital records
    • Retention schedules
  • Policies
  • FAQs and definitions
  • Retention schedules
    • General retention schedules
    • Specialized retention schedules
  • Creating a records management plan for your unit
  • Records transfer, retrieval, and destruction
    • Transferring records
    • Retrieving records
    • Returning records
    • Records destruction
  • Scanning
  • Media Storage Service
  • Education and training
    • Records Management Strategies
  • Forms and other resources

Collections

  • Guides
  • On the Banks of the Red Cedar
  • Exhibits
  • Documenting Diversity @ MSU
  • Civil War
  • Vietnam Project Archives
  • Web Archives

Research

  • Finding aids
  • Reading room
  • Reproduction
    • Fees
    • Copyright
  • Citation examples
  • DVD

Outreach

  • MSU classes
  • Community presentations
  • K–12

Giving

Home > Collections > Guides

Guides

All PDFs open up in a new window and require Adobe Acrobat Reader.

  • Aerospace, ROTC, military science (PDF)*
  • Civil War (PDF)*
  • Forest industries (PDF)*
  • Genealogy (PDF)*
  • Geology (PDF)*
  • Health and medicine (PDF)*
  • Local History (PDF)*
  • REO motor car and automobile industry (PDF)*
  • Sports Collections (PDF)*
  • Student activism (PDF)*
  • World War I (PDF)*
  • World War II (PDF)*
  • Zoology (PDF)*

 

 

 


*Adobe Acrobat Reader is required to read PDF documents.


Contact Us | Site Map | Accessibility | Privacy | MSU Home

University Archives & Historical Collections • Conrad Hall • 888 Wilson Rd., Room 101 • East Lansing, MI 48824
PH: (517) 355-2330 • FAX: (517) 353-9319 • E-mail: archives@msu.edu

follow us on facebook   MSU Archives flicker   follow us on twitter

© 2013 Michigan State University Board of Trustees

MSU is an affirmative-action, equal-opportunity employer